Tinubu To Preside Over Second FEC Meeting Today, Swears In New Ministers.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu will today hold the second Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting of his administration.

The Council has not convened since its inaugural meeting on August 28. A week earlier, on August 21, Tinubu swore in and inaugurated 45 ministers.

Streetdope understands that the president will also swear in three additional ministers into his 48-person cabinet at today’s meeting.

The second FEC meeting was confirmed by a senior official in the Presidency, who did not want his name mentioned because he was not authorized to speak on the matter.

The source disclosed that the three new ministers will be sworn into office at the Council Chamber of the State House before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council meeting.

The source told The PUNCH, “There will be a FEC meeting at 12 pm tomorrow (Monday), and all three of them—Bio, Olawande, and Lawal—will take the oath

before the meeting starts proper.”

The three additional ministers to be sworn in are Jamila Bio, Ayodele Olawande, and Balarabe Lawal from Kaduna State.

Bio and Olawande are expected to be sworn in as the Minister of Youth and the Minister of State for Youth, respectively.

Article 144 (5) of the 1999 Constitution (as amended) recognises the “Executive Council of the Federation” (the Federal Executive Council) as the “body of Ministers of the Government of the Federation, howsoever called, established by the President and charged with such responsibilities for the functions of government as the President may direct.”